A powerful symphonic experience

The National Symphony Orchestra (NSO) conducted by renowned maestro, Günther Herbig will bring magical experiences to Kaohsiung with Mozart's Flute and Harp concerto, with soloists Anders Norell and Shuen Chieh, and Weber's comedy Overture, Abu Hassan. The highlight of the evening will see NSO performing one of Mahler's most thrilling symphony, Symphony No. 1, D Major.


CARL MARIA VON WEBER: Abu Hassan, J. 106: Overture
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Concerto for Flute & Harp, K.299, C major
GUSTAV MAHLER: Symphony No. 1, D Major


Conductor: Günther Herbig
Flute : Anders Norell
Harp : Shuen Chieh

National Symphony Orchestra

Founded in 1986, the National Symphony Orchestra (NSO), also known as Taiwan Philharmonic, is hailed as one of the best orchestras in Asia. Led by renowned conductor Shao-Chia Lü as its 5th music director starting August 2010, the NSO has increased the country's cultural richness and music educational strength throughout Taiwan.